Inductees 2016 - Professor Margaret Seares AO

Professor Margaret Seares AO

Emeritus Professor Margaret Seares AO a PhD from UWA in Music, with her specialty being keyboard music of the 18th century.

She has served as Senior Deputy Vice Chancellor of the University of Western Australia, Chief Executive of the Western Australian Department for the Arts and Chairperson of the Australia Council.

Professor Seares was made an Officer of the Order of Australia in 2003 in recognition of her work for the arts and education.

She was appointed Chairperson of the Perth International Arts Festival from 2012-5, is a non-executive director of Bond University, and is an Honorary Life Member of the Chamber of Arts and Culture. She also served as Deputy Chairman of the West Australian Symphony Orchestra.

Article Index
Inductees 2016
Hon. Cheryl Davenport
Mrs Oriel Green
Reverend Pam Halbert
Glenda Kickett
Annette Knight
Drisana Levitzke-Gray
Honourable Justice Carmel McLure
Holly-ann Martin
Professor Margaret Seares AO
Dr Erica Smyth
Roll of Honour - Robin Adamson (d. 2015)
Roll of Honour - Ada Bromham (1880 - 1965)
Roll of Honour - Ruby Florence Hutchison (1892 – 1974)
Roll of Honour - Sister Mary Martin Kelly (1930 - 1987)
Roll of Honour - Melvina Alice Rowley (d. 2016)
Roll of Honour - Vida Jean Wright (18 Dec 1915 to 30 July 2005)
All Pages

follow us on