Inductees 2015 - Ms Tracey Horton

Ms Tracey Horton

Tracey Horton was the Dean of the Business School of the University of Western Australia (April 2004 to September 2011).

The Academic board of the University with the lifetime award of Emeritus Professor has acknowledged Ms Horton’s contribution - a title usually reserved for tenured professors of greater than 10 years service.

Tracey also contributes pro bono to secondary education in Western Australia as Chairman of the Presbyterian Ladies College (PLC) Council.

As the elected President of the WA Chamber of Commerce and Industry she represents the interests of 9,200 WA companies. (October 2012 to current). Prior to election she served as Vice-President.

Tracey is the Chairman of the Perth Fashion Concepts Incorporated that delivers the annual Perth Fashion Festival that showcases and celebrates WA and national designers.

She is a former Chairman of the Western Australian Museum Foundation and Trustee of the WA Museum and is currently an Ambassador for the cultural institution.

Tracey has been recognised by membership of Chief Executive Women and her current ASX listed directorships are with Automotive Holdings Group, Skilled Group and Navitas.

Article Index
Inductees 2015
Her Excellency the Honourable Kerry Sanderson AO,Governor of Western Australia
Dr Sue Boyd
Mrs Doolann-Leisha Eatts
Ms Tracey Horton
Mrs Pat Morris AM
Professor Cheryl Praeger AM
Honourable Christine Ann Wheeler AO, QC
Mrs Nanette Williams
Roll of Honour - Margaret Hubery
Roll of Honour - Isabelle Lake
Roll of Honour - Nancy Stewart
Roll of Honour - June Williams
All Pages

follow us on